10.5

dance

I remember when this used to be the dance studio. Of course, that was back when I was super little. Back before they had their own building. There was only one dance room in here. And a small dressing room for all the dancers. And as the business took off, there was an obvious need for more space.

I must have taken classes in this building for only the first and second year, as I definitely remember still being little when we moved to the new building. Since there was only one room here, there were definitely fewer classes to pick from. I eventually went on to try out every type of dance available, and ultimately settled on some favorites.

I could possibly be mistaken, but I’m 98% sure that this was also the post office at one point. Maybe before the studio was here, but most likely after we moved to our new spot. Years later, the city built a whole new building dedicated just to the post office. And this was empty for a while. A few businesses have moved through, but nothing sticks anymore.

Leave a comment