12.18

lucky

I remember when I bought this bag. It was during the first year or so of college. A friend and I were driving to school together that semester, since we were commuters. And one day, she wanted to do a bit of shopping. I didn’t mind, I was sure I could resist the sales. But she took me to one of those really disorganized bargain places. It was clean and everything, but packed full.

That’s the reason we were there so long. It took ages to rummage through what they had. I’m pretty sure we stayed in the purse section the whole time, so I definitely thought I could stop myself from making a purchase. I’m very specific on the brands and materials for my accessories. I’ve had the best luck with Lucky Brand items. Now, I wasn’t going to just sit and wait for her. I browsed the aisles while we talked. And that’s how I found this gem. I justified my spur of the moment decision with “this will be perfect for carrying my books around campus.”

This tote never made its way to my daily school routine. It held my intimates for quite a few years, but then I moved and decided to rearrange a few things. Now this Lucky bag (get it? hehe) holds all my old dance paraphernalia. As if I use it every day or something. It’s my way of holding on to my greatest passion. Plus, it’s cute.

Leave a comment